La Scuola di Furio | Self Catering Apartments for Holidays in Tuscany
Arrival day
Departure day
Guest(s)

Tuscany Events Calendar April-October 2019


Tuscany Events Calendar 2019

*Tuscany: events calendar in Fucecchio and Tuscany Spring and Summer 2019* 

They might be small, they might attract HUGE crowds, (the 2018 edition of Lucca Comics and Games saw 251.000 tickets sold), they might take place in large town such as Florence, or in Fucecchio. Just don't miss these unique events, from festivals to parades. Find here what to do during your stay in Tuscany at La Scuola di Furio!  

*Events in Tuscany - Fucecchio and its surroundings - April 2019*

XV Fiera del Gusto 2019 in Fucecchio on Thursday, April 25, 2019

*Events in Tuscany - Fucecchio and its surroundings - May 2019*

Giro d'Italia 2019 in Fucecchio!!!! On Sunday, May 12 2019 Second Stage: START Bologna San Luca FINISH Fucecchio! 

Stage schedule for Giro d'Italia 2019:

Sat. May, 11: 1. Stage, Bologna - Bologna-San Luca (Individual Time Trial)

Sun. May, 12: 2 Stage, Bologna - Fucecchio

Mon. May, 13: 3 Stage, Vinci - Orbetello

Always exciting Giro D'Italia will finish its second stage in Fucecchio! And the third stage will start the next day in nearby Vinci! Read more on the dedicated blog post here

The Horse Race at Palio di Fucecchio Photo: Alfredo Sabatini 

Palio di Fucecchio 2019 Lively historic costume parade in the morning and exciting horse races in the afternoon in Fucecchio on Sunday, May 19, 2019 (date yet to be confimed)

*Events in Tuscany - Fucecchio and its surroundings - June 2019*

Imagine Dragons in Florence on Sunday, June 2, 2019 Tickets here

Jazz sotto le Torri in Poggio Salamartano in Fucecchio on Friday, June 7, 2019 

Jazz sotto le Torri in Poggio Salamartano in Fucecchio on Wednesday, June 12, 2019 

Tool, The Smashing Pumpkins, Dream Theatre, Skindred and Badflower at Firenze Rocks in Florence on Thursday, June 13, 2019 Tickets here

Ed SheeranSnow Patrol, Zara Larsson and Matt Simons at Firenze Rocks in Florence on Friday, June 14, 2019 Tickets here

Eddie Vedder and Glen Hansard at Firenze Rocks in Florence on Saturday, June 15, 2019 Tickets here

Sogninstrada Fucecchio

Sogninstrada Street Artists Festival in Fucecchio on Saturday, June 15 and Sunday, June 16 2019 

Sum 41 and The Cure at Firenze Rocks in Florence on Sunday, June 16, 2019 Tickets here

Jazz sotto le Torri in Poggio Salamartano in Fucecchio on Friday, June 7, 2019 

Napo and me attending the 2018 edition of Infiorata del Corpus Domini

Infiorata del Corpus Domini 2019 (flower carpets all over the historic center) in Fucecchio on Sunday, June 23, 2019

Ligabue at Stadio Artemio Franchi in Florence on Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Take That at Lucca Summer Festival in Lucca on Friday, June 28, 2019 

Maestro Ennio Morricone at Lucca Summer Festival in Lucca on Saturday, June 29, 2019 

Francesco De Gregori & Orchestra at Lucca Summer Festival in Lucca on Sunday, June 30, 2019 

*Events in Tuscany - Fucecchio and its surroundings - July 2019*

Toto 40 Trips around the Sun Tour 2019 at Lucca Summer Festival in Lucca on Friday, July 5, 2019 

Calcutta at Lucca Summer Festival in Lucca on Saturday, July 6, 2019 

Thirty Seconds to Mars at Pistoia Blues Festival in Pistoia on Saturday, July 6, 2019 

Sir Elton John Farewell Yellow Brick Tour at Lucca Summer Festival in Lucca on Sunday, July 7, 2019 

Robben Ford + Eric Gales and More! at Pistoia Blues Festival in Pistoia Sunday, July 7, 2019 

Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds at Pistoia Blues Festival in Pistoia on Monday, July 8, 2019

Maklemore & Anastasio at Lucca Summer Festival in Lucca on Tuesday, July 9, 2019 

Ben Harper & the Innocent Criminals at Pistoia Blues Festival in Pistoia on Wednesday, July 10, 2019 

Tears for Fears at Lucca Summer Festival in Lucca on Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Gazebo at Reality Bites Festival in Massarella, Fucecchio on Thursday, July 11, 2019 

Viito and Giovane Giovane at Reality Bites Festival in Massarella, Fucecchio on Friday, July 12, 2019 

La Fanciulla del West at Puccini Festival in Torre del Lago, Viareggio on Friday, July 12, 2019

New Order and Elbow at Lucca Summer Festival in Lucca on Friday, July 12, 2019

Turandot at Puccini Festival in Torre del Lago, Viareggio on Saturday, July 13, 2019 

Mark Knopfler at Lucca Summer Festival in Lucca on Saturday, July 13, 2019 

Giuda and Dead Visions con Francesco Mandelli at Reality Bites Festival in Massarella, Fucecchio on Saturday, July 13, 2019 

Mercantia Cartaldo Stefano Valori

Mercantia in Certaldo Ph: Stefano Valori

Mercantia 2019 – International Street Theatre Festival in Certaldo from Wednesday, July 10 to Sunday, July 14 2019

Legno, Mox and Caleido at Reality Bites Festival in Massarella, Fucecchio on Sunday, July 14 2019

Eros Ramazzotti Vita ce n'è Tour at Lucca Summer Festival in Lucca on Tuesday, July 16, 2019 

Turandot at Puccini Festival in Torre del Lago, Viareggio on Friday, July 19, 2019

Salmo and Måneskin at Lucca Summer Festival in Lucca on Friday, July 19, 2019

Nada and Emma Nolde at Reality Bites Festival in Massarella, Fucecchio on Friday, July 19, 2019 

The Good, the Bad & the Queen at Lucca Summer Festival in Lucca on Saturday, July 20, 2019 

Fulminacci and Cecco & Cipo at Reality Bites Festival in Massarella, Fucecchio on Saturday, July 20, 2019 

La Bohème at Puccini Festival in Torre del Lago, Viareggio on Saturday, July 20, 2019

Morgan & Megahertz, Cactus? and Halba per Foldino at Reality Bites Festival in Massarella, Fucecchio on Sunday, July 21, 2019 

Andrea Bocelli at Teatro del Silenzio in Lajatico on Thursday, July 25, 2019

Gemitaiz at Lucca Summer Festival in Lucca on Friday, July 26, 2019 

La Fanciulla del West at Puccini Festival in Torre del Lago, Viareggio on Friday, July 26, 2019

Festa dell'Unicorno Cosplay Festival in Vinci from Friday, July 26 to Sunday July 28, 2019

Andrea Bocelli at Teatro del Silenzio in Lajatico on Saturday, July 27, 2019

Madama Butterfly at Puccini Festival in Torre del Lago, Viareggio on Saturday, July 27, 2019

Scorpions at Lucca Summer Festival in Lucca on Saturday, July 27, 2019 

Sting My Songs at Lucca Summer Festival in Lucca on Monday, July 29, 2019 

Jovanotti Jova Beach Tour in Viareggio, Spiaggia del Muraglione on Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Effetto Venezia in Livorno from Wednesday, July 31 to Sunday, August 4, 2019

*Events in Tuscany - Fucecchio and its surroundings - August 2019*

Aida at Puccini Festival in Torre del Lago, Viareggio on Friday, August 02, 2019

La Bohème at Puccini Festival in Torre del Lago, Viareggio on Saturday, August 03, 2019

Manon Lascaut (concert) at Puccini Festival in Torre del Lago, Viareggio on Sunday, August 04, 2019

La Bohème at Puccini Festival in Torre del Lago, Viareggio on Saturday, August 10, 2019

Tosca at Puccini Festival in Torre del Lago, Viareggio on Sunday, August 11, 2019

Madama Butterfly at Puccini Festival in Torre del Lago, Viareggio on Monday, August 12, 2019

Le Villi at Puccini Festival in Torre del Lago, Viareggio on Friday, August 16, 2019

Turandot at Puccini Festival in Torre del Lago, Viareggio on Saturday, August 17, 2019

Tosca at Puccini Festival in Torre del Lago, Viareggio on Sunday, August 18, 2019

Madama Butterfly at Puccini Festival in Torre del Lago, Viareggio on Friday, August 23, 2019

Tosca at Puccini Festival in Torre del Lago, Viareggio on Saturday, August 24, 2019

Jovanotti Jova Beach Tour in Viareggio, Spiaggia del Muraglione on Wednesday, August 31, 2019

*Events in Tuscany - Fucecchio and its surroundings - September 2019*

Salamarzana - Fucecchio Ph: Toti Volpes

Salamarzana Medieval Festival in Fucecchio on Saturday, September 7 and Sunday, September 8 2019